toolchain: force a full rebuild on buildbot if the toolchain changed
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 14:15:46 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:26:04 +0000 (16:26 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
toolchain/Makefile

index 6ee8811..34abda2 100644 (file)
@@ -69,6 +69,18 @@ ifneq ($(ARCH),)
 endif
 endif
 
+ifdef CONFIG_BUILDBOT
+  $(STAGING_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check: $(TMP_DIR)/.build
+       cd "$(TOPDIR)"; git log --format=%h -1 > $(TMP_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check
+       cmp -s $(TMP_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check $@ || \
+               rm -rf $(BUILD_DIR) $(STAGING_DIR) $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR) $(BUILD_DIR_TOOLCHAIN)
+       mkdir -p $(STAGING_DIR)
+       mv $(TMP_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check $@
+
+$(STAGING_DIR)/.prepared: $(STAGING_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check
+$(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/stamp/.gcc-initial_installed: $(STAGING_DIR)/.prepared
+endif
+
 # prerequisites for the individual targets
 $(curdir)/ := .config prereq
 $(curdir)//compile = $(STAGING_DIR)/.prepared $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/info.mk $(tools/stamp-compile)