build: remove use of STAGING_DIR_HOST/usr (fixes cmake build error on macOS)
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 10:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 11:16:27 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
This directory is never created, nor is it used anywhere. Using it in
HOST_LDFLAGS causes a linker warning to be emitted on macOS, which
messes with cmake configure tests.

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
rules.mk

index 3558f2f..9d8b9f8 100644 (file)
--- a/rules.mk
+++ b/rules.mk
@@ -244,9 +244,9 @@ export PKG_CONFIG
 
 HOSTCC:=gcc
 HOSTCXX:=g++
-HOST_CPPFLAGS:=-I$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/include -I$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/usr/include $(if $(IS_PACKAGE_BUILD),-I$(STAGING_DIR_HOSTPKG)/include -I$(STAGING_DIR)/host/include)
+HOST_CPPFLAGS:=-I$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/include $(if $(IS_PACKAGE_BUILD),-I$(STAGING_DIR_HOSTPKG)/include -I$(STAGING_DIR)/host/include)
 HOST_CFLAGS:=-O2 $(HOST_CPPFLAGS)
-HOST_LDFLAGS:=-L$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/lib -L$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/usr/lib $(if $(IS_PACKAGE_BUILD),-L$(STAGING_DIR_HOSTPKG)/lib -L$(STAGING_DIR)/host/lib)
+HOST_LDFLAGS:=-L$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/lib $(if $(IS_PACKAGE_BUILD),-L$(STAGING_DIR_HOSTPKG)/lib -L$(STAGING_DIR)/host/lib)
 
 ifeq ($(CONFIG_EXTERNAL_TOOLCHAIN),)
   TARGET_AR:=$(TARGET_CROSS)gcc-ar