kernel: fix compiler warning in mtdsplit_minor.c under 4.4
authorGabor Juhos <juhosg@freemail.hu>
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 20:56:03 +0000 (21:56 +0100)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 22:57:09 +0000 (23:57 +0100)
When mtdsplit_minor.c is compiled under Linux 4.4, the compiler
drops the following warning:

    CC      drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_minor.o
  drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_minor.c:106:14: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type [-Wincompatible-pointer-types]
    .parse_fn = mtdsplit_parse_minor,
                ^
  drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_minor.c:106:14: note: (near initialization for 'mtdsplit_minor_parser.parse_fn')

The second parameter of the parser function must not have a 'const'
qualifier in 4.4. The 001-mtdsplit_backport.patch removes the qualifier
from other partition parsers. Update it to handle mtdsplit_minor.c as
well.

Signed-off-by: Gabor Juhos <juhosg@freemail.hu>
target/linux/generic/pending-4.4/001-mtdsplit_backport.patch

index 97cd62d..f0839b6 100644 (file)
  {
        struct wrgg03_header hdr;
        size_t hdr_len, retlen, kernel_ent_size;
+--- a/drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_minor.c
++++ b/drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_minor.c
+@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ struct minor_header {
+ };
+ static int mtdsplit_parse_minor(struct mtd_info *master,
+-                              const struct mtd_partition **pparts,
++                              struct mtd_partition **pparts,
+                               struct mtd_part_parser_data *data)
+ {
+       struct minor_header hdr;