mvebu: add switch node to clearfog
authorJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:34:10 +0000 (13:34 +0200)
committerJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:04:47 +0000 (13:04 +0200)
Add a switch node to clearfog to probe and initialize it on Clearfog
Pro. This make the switch work and allows using all six switch ports.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/mvebu/image/Makefile
target/linux/mvebu/patches-4.4/209-clearfog_switch_node.patch [new file with mode: 0644]

index 7d58ed7..377f098 100644 (file)
@@ -175,7 +175,7 @@ define Device/armada-388-clearfog
   KERNEL_INSTALL := 1
   KERNEL := dtb | kernel-bin
   DEVICE_TITLE := SolidRun ClearFog
-  DEVICE_PACKAGES := mkf2fs e2fsprogs
+  DEVICE_PACKAGES := mkf2fs e2fsprogs swconfig
   IMAGES := bundle.tar.gz sdcard.img.gz
   IMAGE/bundle.tar.gz := clearfog-bundle
   IMAGE/sdcard.img.gz := boot-scr | boot-img | sdcard-img | gzip
diff --git a/target/linux/mvebu/patches-4.4/209-clearfog_switch_node.patch b/target/linux/mvebu/patches-4.4/209-clearfog_switch_node.patch
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..55494d0
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,21 @@
+--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-388-clearfog.dts
++++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-388-clearfog.dts
+@@ -430,6 +430,18 @@
+               };
+       };
++      mvsw61xx {
++              #address-cells = <1>;
++              #size-cells = <0>;
++              compatible = "marvell,88e6176";
++              status = "okay";
++              reg = <0x4>;
++              is-indirect;
++
++              mii-bus = <&mdio>;
++              cpu-port-0 = <5>;
++      };
++
+       gpio-keys {
+               compatible = "gpio-keys";
+               pinctrl-0 = <&rear_button_pins>;