ar7: switch to kernel 4.9
authorJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 10:42:48 +0000 (11:42 +0100)
committerJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 10:45:33 +0000 (11:45 +0100)
With generic run tested and ac49x compile tested, and no complaints so
far, let's switch to 4.9.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
target/linux/ar7/Makefile

index c5a6035..1f789ca 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ FEATURES:=squashfs atm low_mem
 MAINTAINER:=Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
 SUBTARGETS:=generic ac49x
 
-KERNEL_PATCHVER:=3.18
+KERNEL_PATCHVER:=4.9
 
 define Target/Description
        Build firmware images for TI AR7 based routers.