f2fs-tools: drop patch in favour of CONFIGURE_VARS
authorStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 06:23:32 +0000 (09:23 +0300)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 07:19:06 +0000 (10:19 +0300)
Override the failing check in configure with CONFIGURE_VARS instead of
carrying a patch that's unlikely to be accepted by upstream.

Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Acked-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
package/utils/f2fs-tools/Makefile
package/utils/f2fs-tools/patches/001-compile.patch [deleted file]

index 4ef751a..5cef40a 100644 (file)
@@ -59,6 +59,9 @@ endef
 CONFIGURE_ARGS += \
        --without-selinux
 
+CONFIGURE_VARS += \
+       ac_cv_file__git=no
+
 define Package/libf2fs/install
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/lib
        $(CP) \
diff --git a/package/utils/f2fs-tools/patches/001-compile.patch b/package/utils/f2fs-tools/patches/001-compile.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 2ff6ee8..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,19 +0,0 @@
---- a/configure.ac
-+++ b/configure.ac
-@@ -20,14 +20,9 @@ AC_DEFINE([F2FS_MINOR_VERSION], m4_bpats
-                               [\([0-9]*\).\([0-9]*\)\(\w\|\W\)*], [\2]),
-                               [Minor version for f2fs-tools])
--AC_CHECK_FILE(.git,
--      AC_DEFINE([F2FS_TOOLS_DATE],
--              "m4_bpatsubst(f2fs_tools_gitdate,
--              [\([0-9-]*\)\(\w\|\W\)*], [\1])",
--              [f2fs-tools date based on Git commits]),
--      AC_DEFINE([F2FS_TOOLS_DATE],
-+AC_DEFINE([F2FS_TOOLS_DATE],
-               "f2fs_tools_date",
--              [f2fs-tools date based on Source releases]))
-+              [f2fs-tools date based on Source releases])
- AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([config.h.in])
- AC_CONFIG_HEADER([config.h])