map: drop default encaplimit value
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2018 15:53:34 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 07:42:45 +0000 (09:42 +0200)
Setting encaplimit to a numerical value results into the value being
included as tunnel encapsulation limit in the destination option header
for tunneled packets.
Several users have reported interop issues as not all ISPs support the
destination option header containing the tunnel encapsulation limit
resulting into broken map connectivity.
Therefore drop the default encaplimit value for map tunnels so
no destination option header is included by default.

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/ipv6/map/Makefile
package/network/ipv6/map/files/map.sh

index cfb7c4a..10dbe97 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=map
 PKG_VERSION:=4
-PKG_RELEASE:=11
+PKG_RELEASE:=12
 PKG_LICENSE:=GPL-2.0
 
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk
index 5f4add3..70dc723 100755 (executable)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ proto_map_setup() {
                json_add_string remote $(eval "echo \$RULE_${k}_BR")
                json_add_string link $(eval "echo \$RULE_${k}_PD6IFACE")
                json_add_object "data"
-                       json_add_string encaplimit "${encaplimit:-4}"
+                       [ -n "$encaplimit" ] && json_add_string encaplimit "$encaplimit"
                        if [ "$type" = "map-e" ]; then
                                json_add_array "fmrs"
                                for i in $(seq $RULE_COUNT); do