build: extend CONFIG_AUTOREMOVE to tools/
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:00:00 +0000 (18:00 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:57:09 +0000 (23:57 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
include/host-build.mk
include/toolchain-build.mk
tools/Makefile

index 2356553..bbf4633 100644 (file)
@@ -172,6 +172,7 @@ ifndef DUMP
   ifndef STAMP_BUILT
     $(foreach t,$(DEFAULT_SUBDIR_TARGETS),
       $(t): host-$(t)
+      .$(t): .host-$(t)
     )
   endif
 
@@ -183,6 +184,11 @@ ifndef DUMP
        $(call Host/Uninstall)
        rm -rf $(HOST_BUILD_DIR) $(HOST_STAMP_INSTALLED) $(HOST_STAMP_BUILT)
 
+    ifneq ($(CONFIG_AUTOREMOVE),)
+      host-compile:
+               $(FIND) $(HOST_BUILD_DIR) -mindepth 1 -maxdepth 1 -not '(' -type f -and -name '.*' -and -size 0 ')' | \
+                       $(XARGS) rm -rf
+    endif
   endef
 endif
 
index 212923a..efc35e2 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@
 #
 
 override CONFIG_AUTOREBUILD=
+override CONFIG_AUTOREMOVE=
 
 REAL_STAGING_DIR_HOST:=$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)
 STAGING_DIR_HOST:=$(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)
index a3bf69c..1fdf197 100644 (file)
@@ -100,6 +100,7 @@ $(foreach tool, $(tools-core), $(eval $(curdir)/$(tool)/compile += $(curdir)/sed
 $(curdir)/sed/compile := $(curdir)/flock/compile
 tools-y += flock sed
 
+$(curdir)/autoremove := 1
 $(curdir)/builddirs := $(tools-y) $(tools-dep) $(tools-)
 $(curdir)/builddirs-default := $(tools-y)