build: disable BUILD_PATENTED by default
authorYousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 01:40:33 +0000 (09:40 +0800)
committerYousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 01:45:08 +0000 (09:45 +0800)
This is mainly for legal considerations and not promoting the usage of
and no redistribution of binaries of patented technologies seems to be
also the established practice in other linux distros.

Signed-off-by: Yousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
config/Config-build.in

index f9987fc..7ec7653 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ menu "Global build settings"
                default n
 
        config BUILD_PATENTED
-               default y
+               default n
                bool "Compile with support for patented functionality"
                help
                  When this option is disabled, software which provides patented functionality