brcm47xx: add switch configuration for WNR3500L
authorOlli Asikainen <olli.asikainen@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Nov 2019 15:07:37 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Wed, 11 Dec 2019 21:41:46 +0000 (22:41 +0100)
Netgear WNR3500L is an already supported device, but out of the
box, the device has no switch configuration and there is no wan.
The correct configuration for this specific model is similar to
some other models. This simple commit adds the correct switch
and the out-of-the-box experience is improved.

Experimentally determined:

Port 0 => WAN
Port 1..4 => LAN
Port 5..7 => unused
Port 8 => CPU

Signed-off-by: Olli Asikainen <olli.asikainen@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Fabian Zaremba <fabian@youremail.eu>
[added port mapping to commit message]
Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
(cherry picked from commit deb835849aeb713968aaa48bf046101140ab4825)

target/linux/brcm47xx/base-files/etc/board.d/01_network

index 6fbd76f..a149863 100755 (executable)
@@ -170,7 +170,8 @@ configure_by_model() {
                ;;
 
        "Asus RT-N16"* | \
-       "Linksys E3000 V1")
+       "Linksys E3000 V1" | \
+       "Netgear WNR3500L")
                ucidef_add_switch "switch0" \
                        "0:wan" "1:lan:4" "2:lan:3" "3:lan:2" "4:lan:1" "8@eth0"
                ;;