wpa_supplicant: log to syslog instead of stdout
authorStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 05:56:06 +0000 (07:56 +0200)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Thu, 10 Aug 2017 14:35:53 +0000 (16:35 +0200)
While debugging an issue with a client device, wpa_supplicant did not
seem to log anything at all. Make wpa_supplicant log to syslog instead
of stdout, to make debugging easier and to be consistent with hostapd.

Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
package/network/services/hostapd/files/hostapd.sh

index 8e3f88a..0030516 100644 (file)
@@ -758,7 +758,7 @@ wpa_supplicant_run() {
 
        _wpa_supplicant_common "$ifname"
 
-       /usr/sbin/wpa_supplicant -B \
+       /usr/sbin/wpa_supplicant -B -s \
                ${network_bridge:+-b $network_bridge} \
                -P "/var/run/wpa_supplicant-${ifname}.pid" \
                -D ${_w_driver:-wext} \