kernel: ar8327/ar8337: disable ARL access code to avoid lockups (FS#384)
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 15:38:22 +0000 (16:38 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:39:42 +0000 (19:39 +0100)
Running ar8327_get_arl_entry() early after boot leads to MDIO related system
lockups on several devices using this driver.

Since dumping the ARL table contens is an optional, uncritical feature, simply
disable the code for now.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/net/phy/ar8327.c

index 74c80d4..72e0abc 100644 (file)
@@ -1040,6 +1040,7 @@ ar8327_wait_atu_ready(struct ar8xxx_priv *priv, u16 r2, u16 r1)
                pr_err("ar8327: timeout waiting for atu to become ready\n");
 }
 
+#if 0
 static void ar8327_get_arl_entry(struct ar8xxx_priv *priv,
                                 struct arl_entry *a, u32 *status, enum arl_op op)
 {
@@ -1099,6 +1100,7 @@ static void ar8327_get_arl_entry(struct ar8xxx_priv *priv,
                break;
        }
 }
+#endif
 
 static int
 ar8327_sw_hw_apply(struct switch_dev *dev)
@@ -1399,7 +1401,9 @@ const struct ar8xxx_chip ar8327_chip = {
        .vtu_load_vlan = ar8327_vtu_load_vlan,
        .phy_fixup = ar8327_phy_fixup,
        .set_mirror_regs = ar8327_set_mirror_regs,
+#if 0
        .get_arl_entry = ar8327_get_arl_entry,
+#endif
        .sw_hw_apply = ar8327_sw_hw_apply,
 
        .num_mibs = ARRAY_SIZE(ar8236_mibs),
@@ -1434,7 +1438,9 @@ const struct ar8xxx_chip ar8337_chip = {
        .vtu_load_vlan = ar8327_vtu_load_vlan,
        .phy_fixup = ar8327_phy_fixup,
        .set_mirror_regs = ar8327_set_mirror_regs,
+#if 0
        .get_arl_entry = ar8327_get_arl_entry,
+#endif
        .sw_hw_apply = ar8327_sw_hw_apply,
 
        .num_mibs = ARRAY_SIZE(ar8236_mibs),