kernel: tg3: deactivate hwmon for kernel 4.14
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 12 Nov 2017 14:34:05 +0000 (15:34 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 16 Dec 2017 21:11:58 +0000 (22:11 +0100)
In kernel 4.14 hwmon support can be deactivated for the tg3 driver,
deactivate it by default to save some space.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
package/kernel/linux/modules/netdevices.mk

index 42b7a8e..a9740ef 100644 (file)
@@ -646,8 +646,9 @@ $(eval $(call KernelPackage,pcnet32))
 
 define KernelPackage/tg3
   TITLE:=Broadcom Tigon3 Gigabit Ethernet
-  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_TIGON3
-  DEPENDS:=+!TARGET_brcm47xx:kmod-libphy +kmod-hwmon-core +kmod-ptp
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_TIGON3 \
+       CONFIG_TIGON3_HWMON=n
+  DEPENDS:=+!TARGET_brcm47xx:kmod-libphy +!LINUX_4_14:kmod-hwmon-core +kmod-ptp
   SUBMENU:=$(NETWORK_DEVICES_MENU)
   FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.ko
   AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,19,tg3,1)