samba36-net: new package
authorAnsuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Aug 2017 18:36:56 +0000 (20:36 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:08:39 +0000 (15:08 +0200)
Samba could also be usefull for sending commands to windows pc (like shoutdown command). This new package add the bin to include this kind of command to the samba package.

Signed-off-by: Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
package/network/services/samba36/Makefile

index 24d3f03..0762dd9 100644 (file)
@@ -46,12 +46,19 @@ define Package/samba36-client
   DEPENDS:=+libreadline +libncurses
 endef
 
+define Package/samba36-net
+  SECTION:=net
+  CATEGORY:=Network
+  TITLE:=Samba 3.6 SMB/CIFS net commands
+  URL:=https://www.samba.org/
+  DEPENDS:=+libreadline +libncurses
+endef
+
 define Package/samba36-server/config
        config PACKAGE_SAMBA_MAX_DEBUG_LEVEL
                int "Maximum level of compiled-in debug messages"
                depends on PACKAGE_samba36-server || PACKAGE_samba36-client
                default -1
-
 endef
 
 define Package/samba36-server/description
@@ -156,6 +163,12 @@ define Package/samba36-client/install
        $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_BUILD_BIN)/nmblookup $(1)/usr/sbin
 endef
 
+define Package/samba36-net/install
+       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/sbin
+       $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_BUILD_BIN)/net $(1)/usr/sbin
+endef
+
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,samba36-client))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,samba36-server))
+$(eval $(call BuildPackage,samba36-net))