toolchain/gcc: reduce source directory size by about 420 MB
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 1 Feb 2017 07:29:06 +0000 (08:29 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 1 Feb 2017 14:18:38 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
Remove gcc testsuite, ada and libjava (if not selected)

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
toolchain/gcc/common.mk

index fce8a51..c6e01b5 100644 (file)
@@ -71,6 +71,12 @@ HOST_STAMP_INSTALLED:=$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/stamp/.gcc_$(GCC_VARIANT)_installed
 SEP:=,
 TARGET_LANGUAGES:="c,c++$(if $(CONFIG_INSTALL_LIBGCJ),$(SEP)java)$(if $(CONFIG_INSTALL_GFORTRAN),$(SEP)fortran)$(if $(CONFIG_INSTALL_GCCGO),$(SEP)go)"
 
+TAR_OPTIONS += --exclude='gcc/testsuite/*' --exclude=gcc/ada/*.ad*
+
+ifndef CONFIG_INSTALL_LIBGCJ
+  TAR_OPTIONS += --exclude=libjava
+endif
+
 export libgcc_cv_fixed_point=no
 ifdef CONFIG_USE_UCLIBC
   export glibcxx_cv_c99_math_tr1=no