build: fix the toolchain rebuild check
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 16 Feb 2017 06:43:27 +0000 (07:43 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 16 Feb 2017 07:13:16 +0000 (08:13 +0100)
- Check for changes in toolchain/ only
- Only replace the stamp file if it was changed
- Fix dependencies for staging dir prepare
- Move the stamp file to TOOLCHAIN_DIR

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
toolchain/Makefile

index 34abda2..7a9730f 100644 (file)
@@ -70,15 +70,15 @@ endif
 endif
 
 ifdef CONFIG_BUILDBOT
-  $(STAGING_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check: $(TMP_DIR)/.build
-       cd "$(TOPDIR)"; git log --format=%h -1 > $(TMP_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check
-       cmp -s $(TMP_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check $@ || \
-               rm -rf $(BUILD_DIR) $(STAGING_DIR) $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR) $(BUILD_DIR_TOOLCHAIN)
-       mkdir -p $(STAGING_DIR)
-       mv $(TMP_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check $@
+  $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/stamp/.ver_check: $(TMP_DIR)/.build
+       cd "$(TOPDIR)"; git log --format=%h -1 toolchain > $(TMP_DIR)/.ver_check
+       cmp -s $(TMP_DIR)/.ver_check $@ || { \
+               rm -rf $(BUILD_DIR) $(STAGING_DIR) $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR) $(BUILD_DIR_TOOLCHAIN); \
+               mkdir -p $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/stamp; \
+               mv $(TMP_DIR)/.ver_check $@; \
+       }
 
-$(STAGING_DIR)/.prepared: $(STAGING_DIR)/.toolchain_ver_check
-$(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/stamp/.gcc-initial_installed: $(STAGING_DIR)/.prepared
+$(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/info.mk $(STAGING_DIR)/.prepared: $(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/stamp/.ver_check
 endif
 
 # prerequisites for the individual targets