perf: Depend on KERNEL_PERF_EVENTS
authorFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 May 2017 23:50:47 +0000 (16:50 -0700)
committerFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 19:30:05 +0000 (12:30 -0700)
The kernel needs to have PERF_EVENTS built otherwise we will run into
the following:

root@(none):/# perf top
perf_event_open(..., PERF_FLAG_FD_CLOEXEC) failed with unexpected error
89 (Function not implemented)
perf_event_open(..., 0) failed unexpectedly with error 89 (Function not
implemented)
Error:
The sys_perf_event_open() syscall returned with 89 (Function not
implemented) for event (cycles).
/bin/dmesg may provide additional information.
No CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS=y kernel support configured?

Make sure this functional dependency is captured.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
package/devel/perf/Makefile

index 361e422..5bfcaa6 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk
 define Package/perf
   SECTION:=devel
   CATEGORY:=Development
-  DEPENDS:= +libelf1 +libdw +libpthread +librt +objdump @!LINUX_3_18 @!IN_SDK @!TARGET_arc770
+  DEPENDS:= +libelf1 +libdw +libpthread +librt +objdump @!LINUX_3_18 @!IN_SDK @!TARGET_arc770 @KERNEL_PERF_EVENTS
   TITLE:=Linux performance monitoring tool
   VERSION:=$(LINUX_VERSION)-$(PKG_RELEASE)
   URL:=http://www.kernel.org