kernel: pull edgeport firmware from linux-firmware repo
authorBjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:57:23 +0000 (19:57 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 21:56:54 +0000 (22:56 +0100)
The kernel firmware/ is going away, so pull this firmware
from the linux-firmware git repo instead. No actual changes
to the installed files.

Signed-off-by: Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
package/kernel/linux/modules/usb.mk

index bb8aeb0..d1fb5f4 100644 (file)
@@ -509,6 +509,7 @@ define KernelPackage/usb-serial-edgeport
   FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/usb/serial/io_edgeport.ko
   AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,io_edgeport)
   $(call AddDepends/usb-serial)
+  DEPENDS+=+edgeport-firmware
 endef
 
 define KernelPackage/usb-serial-edgeport/description
@@ -531,14 +532,6 @@ define KernelPackage/usb-serial-edgeport/description
        Edgeport/16 Dual
 endef
 
-define KernelPackage/usb-serial-edgeport/install
-       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(LINUX_DIR)/firmware/edgeport/boot.fw $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport/
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(LINUX_DIR)/firmware/edgeport/boot2.fw $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport/
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(LINUX_DIR)/firmware/edgeport/down.fw $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport/
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(LINUX_DIR)/firmware/edgeport/down2.fw $(1)/lib/firmware/edgeport/
-endef
-
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,usb-serial-edgeport))