toolchain/gdb: update to version 7.12.1
authorEtienne Haarsma <bladeoner112@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Feb 2017 12:37:52 +0000 (13:37 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 7 Feb 2017 16:18:07 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
Update gdb to version 7.12.1.

GDB 7.12.1 brings the following fixes and enhancements over GDB 7.12:

   * PR tdep/20682 (aarch64 regression: gdb.cp/nextoverthrow.exp)
   * PR server/20733 (Failed to build aarch64_be-linux-gnu GDBserver)
   * PR tdep/20953 (GDB crashes after "set architecture rl78")
   * PR tdep/20954 (GDB crashes if "set architecture rx")
   * PR tdep/20955 (GDB internal error in cris-tdep.c)
   * PR build/20712 (gdb 7.12+ doesn't build as C++ on Solaris)
   * PR breakpoint/20653 (string_to_explicit_location has some weird code)
   * PR build/20753 (MinGW compilation errors due to strcasecmp)
   * PR gdb/20977 (GDB exception handling is broken on i686-w64-mingw32)
   * PR python/21048 (backtrace is broken on i686)
   * PR sim/20808 (mips sim build fails due to undefined SD/CPU variables)
   * PR sim/20809 (mips sim build fails for r3900 cpus)
   * PR gdb/20939 (GDB aborts

Signed-off-by: Etienne Haarsma <bladeoner112@gmail.com>
toolchain/gdb/Makefile

index 250ee2b..8a18d3e 100644 (file)
@@ -17,11 +17,11 @@ PKG_HASH:=6a91f86cc487c1548d3f5d4f29f7226d2019c0db8a63633aeabd5914a340f3f9
 GDB_DIR:=binutils-$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
 PATCH_DIR:=./patches-arc
 else
-PKG_VERSION:=7.12
+PKG_VERSION:=7.12.1
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@GNU/gdb
-PKG_HASH:=834ff3c5948b30718343ea57b11cbc3235d7995c6a4f3a5cecec8c8114164f94
+PKG_HASH:=4607680b973d3ec92c30ad029f1b7dbde3876869e6b3a117d8a7e90081113186
 GDB_DIR:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
 endif