brcm2708: add kmod-drm-vc4 package
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 07:49:15 +0000 (08:49 +0100)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 22:44:24 +0000 (23:44 +0100)
It includes vc4 driver for Broadcom VideoCore IV GPU.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
target/linux/brcm2708/modules.mk
target/linux/generic/config-4.9

index a49f9d4..47738ab 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,24 @@
 # See /LICENSE for more information.
 #
 
+define KernelPackage/drm-vc4
+  SUBMENU:=$(VIDEO_MENU)
+  TITLE:=Broadcom VC4 Graphics
+  DEPENDS:=@TARGET_brcm2708 +kmod-drm
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_DRM_VC4
+  FILES:= \
+       $(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4.ko \
+       $(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_kms_helper.ko
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,vc4)
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/drm-vc4/description
+  Direct Rendering Manager (DRM) support for Broadcom VideoCore IV GPU
+  used in BCM2835, BCM2836 and BCM2837 SoCs (e.g. Raspberry Pi).
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,drm-vc4))
+
 define KernelPackage/sound-arm-bcm2835
   TITLE:=BCM2835 ALSA driver
   KCONFIG:= \
index 47ad089..19c7835 100644 (file)
@@ -1080,6 +1080,8 @@ CONFIG_DQL=y
 # CONFIG_DRM_NOUVEAU is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_NXP_PTN3460 is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_OMAP is not set
+# CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_RASPBERRYPI_TOUCHSCREEN is not set
+# CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SAMSUNG_S6E8AA0 is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_PARADE_PS8622 is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_QXL is not set
 # CONFIG_DRM_RADEON is not set