dnsmasq: fix dhcp "ignore" option on wwan interfaces
authorMarcin Jurkowski <marcin1j@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 12:49:10 +0000 (14:49 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 08:14:34 +0000 (10:14 +0200)
Init script won't append --no-dhcp-interface option if interface
protocol is one of: ncm, directip, qmi, mbim.
This is caused by IP address assigned to dynamically created netifd
interfaces. As a result there's no netmask assigned to the main
interface and dhcp_add() function returns prematurely.

By moving network subnet check we can ensure that --no-dhcp-interface is
properly generated for wwan interfaces.

Signed-off-by: Marcin Jurkowski <marcin1j@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com> [PKG_RELEASE increase; move network checks]
package/network/services/dnsmasq/Makefile
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 331e5fa..1e1cc32 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=dnsmasq
 PKG_VERSION:=2.77
-PKG_RELEASE:=12
+PKG_RELEASE:=13
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://thekelleys.org.uk/dnsmasq/
index 6c83b2e..0149643 100644 (file)
@@ -457,9 +457,7 @@ dhcp_add() {
        config_get networkid "$cfg" networkid
        [ -n "$networkid" ] || networkid="$net"
 
-       network_get_subnet subnet "$net" || return 0
        network_get_device ifname "$net" || return 0
-       network_get_protocol proto "$net" || return 0
 
        [ "$cachelocal" = "0" ] && network_get_dnsserver dnsserver "$net" && {
                DNS_SERVERS="$DNS_SERVERS $dnsserver"
@@ -471,6 +469,9 @@ dhcp_add() {
                return 0
        }
 
+       network_get_subnet subnet "$net" || return 0
+       network_get_protocol proto "$net" || return 0
+
        # Do not support non-static interfaces for now
        [ static = "$proto" ] || return 0