ubus: Support static builds master
authorAlban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 14:51:56 +0000 (16:51 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 14:07:26 +0000 (16:07 +0200)
Extend the cmake config to build and install static libraries
when -DBUILD_STATIC=ON is used.

Signed-off-by: Alban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>
CMakeLists.txt

index 471b38e..f8ef4aa 100644 (file)
@@ -14,8 +14,8 @@ ADD_DEFINITIONS( -DUBUS_UNIX_SOCKET="${UBUS_UNIX_SOCKET}")
 ADD_DEFINITIONS( -DUBUS_MAX_MSGLEN=${UBUS_MAX_MSGLEN})
 
 IF(BUILD_STATIC)
-  FIND_LIBRARY(ubox_library NAMES ubox.a)
-  FIND_LIBRARY(blob_library NAMES blobmsg_json.a)
+  FIND_LIBRARY(ubox_library NAMES libubox.a)
+  FIND_LIBRARY(blob_library NAMES libblobmsg_json.a)
 ELSE(BUILD_STATIC)
   FIND_LIBRARY(ubox_library NAMES ubox)
   FIND_LIBRARY(blob_library NAMES blobmsg_json)
@@ -24,7 +24,13 @@ ENDIF(BUILD_STATIC)
 FIND_PATH(ubox_include_dir libubox/usock.h)
 INCLUDE_DIRECTORIES(${ubox_include_dir})
 
-ADD_LIBRARY(ubus SHARED libubus.c libubus-io.c libubus-obj.c libubus-sub.c libubus-req.c libubus-acl.c)
+SET(LIB_SOURCES libubus.c libubus-io.c libubus-obj.c libubus-sub.c libubus-req.c libubus-acl.c)
+
+IF(BUILD_STATIC)
+  ADD_LIBRARY(ubus STATIC ${LIB_SOURCES})
+ELSE(BUILD_STATIC)
+  ADD_LIBRARY(ubus SHARED ${LIB_SOURCES})
+ENDIF(BUILD_STATIC)
 TARGET_LINK_LIBRARIES(ubus ${ubox_library})
 
 find_library(json NAMES json-c json)
@@ -40,6 +46,7 @@ ADD_SUBDIRECTORY(lua)
 ADD_SUBDIRECTORY(examples)
 
 INSTALL(TARGETS ubus cli
+       ARCHIVE DESTINATION lib
        LIBRARY DESTINATION lib
        RUNTIME DESTINATION bin
 )