build: drop cameo-factory recipe
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 20:59:35 +0000 (21:59 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 22:21:40 +0000 (23:21 +0100)
The cameo factory images are created using existing image build
commands, which makes the code obsolete.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
include/image-commands.mk

index 49138a2..5e24c5e 100644 (file)
@@ -44,18 +44,6 @@ define Build/buffalo-dhp-image
        mv $@.new $@
 endef
 
-# blow up binary to given size and put a given string at its end:
-# cameo-factory <size[k]> <string>
-define Build/cameo-factory
-       factory_stamp=$(word 2,$(1)); \
-       ((reduced_size=$(subst k,*1024,$(word 1,$(1)))-$${#factory_stamp})); \
-       ( \
-               dd if=$@ bs=$$reduced_size conv=sync; \
-               echo -n $$factory_stamp; \
-       ) > $@.new && \
-       mv $@.new $@
-endef
-
 define Build/eva-image
        $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/lzma2eva $(KERNEL_LOADADDR) $(KERNEL_LOADADDR) $@ $@.new
        mv $@.new $@