rtl8366_smi: add linux 4.4 compatibility
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 12:56:48 +0000 (13:56 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 1 Feb 2017 16:49:54 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/net/phy/rtl8366_smi.c

index 699234d..b8cdf30 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
 #include <linux/of_platform.h>
 #include <linux/of_gpio.h>
 #include <linux/rtl8366.h>
+#include <linux/version.h>
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_RTL8366_SMI_DEBUG_FS
 #include <linux/debugfs.h>
@@ -914,7 +915,6 @@ static inline void rtl8366_debugfs_remove(struct rtl8366_smi *smi) {}
 static int rtl8366_smi_mii_init(struct rtl8366_smi *smi)
 {
        int ret;
-       int i;
 
        smi->mii_bus = mdiobus_alloc();
        if (smi->mii_bus == NULL) {
@@ -930,9 +930,14 @@ static int rtl8366_smi_mii_init(struct rtl8366_smi *smi)
                 dev_name(smi->parent));
        smi->mii_bus->parent = smi->parent;
        smi->mii_bus->phy_mask = ~(0x1f);
-       smi->mii_bus->irq = smi->mii_irq;
-       for (i = 0; i < PHY_MAX_ADDR; i++)
-               smi->mii_irq[i] = PHY_POLL;
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(4,5,0)
+       {
+               int i;
+               smi->mii_bus->irq = smi->mii_irq;
+               for (i = 0; i < PHY_MAX_ADDR; i++)
+                       smi->mii_irq[i] = PHY_POLL;
+       }
+#endif
 
        ret = mdiobus_register(smi->mii_bus);
        if (ret)