dnsmasq: add DHCP Unique Identifier for DHCPv6
authorArjen de Korte <build+lede@de-korte.org>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 21:29:59 +0000 (22:29 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 21:27:23 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
Add DHCPv6 matching by DHCP Unique Identifier (RFC-3315) in addition to
existing MAC-address (RFC-6939). The latter is not widely supported yet.

Signed-off-by: Arjen de Korte <build+lede@de-korte.org>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index cec4b12..45fc29e 100644 (file)
@@ -278,6 +278,7 @@ dhcp_host_add() {
        config_get tag "$cfg" tag
 
        if [ "$DHCPv6CAPABLE" -eq 1 ]; then
+               config_get duid "$cfg" duid
                config_get hostid "$cfg" hostid
                if [ -n "$hostid" ]; then
                        hex_to_hostid hostid "$hostid"
@@ -289,7 +290,7 @@ dhcp_host_add() {
 
        config_get leasetime "$cfg" leasetime
 
-       xappend "--dhcp-host=$macs${networkid:+,net:$networkid}${broadcast:+,set:needs-broadcast}${tag:+,set:$tag}${ip:+,$ip${hostid:+,[::$hostid]}}${name:+,$name}${leasetime:+,$leasetime}"
+       xappend "--dhcp-host=$macs${duid:+,id:$duid}${networkid:+,net:$networkid}${broadcast:+,set:needs-broadcast}${tag:+,set:$tag}${ip:+,$ip${hostid:+,[::$hostid]}}${name:+,$name}${leasetime:+,$leasetime}"
 }
 
 dhcp_tag_add() {