iproute2: install ip-tiny and ip-full in /usr/libexec
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 12:16:48 +0000 (14:16 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 15:15:51 +0000 (17:15 +0200)
Install the ip-tiny and ip-full variants in /usr/libexec as the suffixed
ip variants are not meant to be called directly

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/utils/iproute2/Makefile

index 1c8e3e6..88e7642 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=iproute2
 PKG_VERSION:=4.18.0
-PKG_RELEASE:=4
+PKG_RELEASE:=5
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@KERNEL/linux/utils/net/iproute2
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ $(call Package/iproute2/Default)
  TITLE:=Routing control utility (Minimal)
  VARIANT:=tiny
  PROVIDES:=ip
- ALTERNATIVES:=200:/sbin/ip:/sbin/ip-tiny
+ ALTERNATIVES:=200:/sbin/ip:/usr/libexec/ip-tiny
  DEPENDS:=+libnl-tiny +(PACKAGE_devlink||PACKAGE_rdma):libmnl
 endef
 
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ $(call Package/iproute2/Default)
  TITLE:=Routing control utility (Full)
  VARIANT:=full
  PROVIDES:=ip
- ALTERNATIVES:=300:/sbin/ip:/sbin/ip-full
+ ALTERNATIVES:=300:/sbin/ip:/usr/libexec/ip-full
  DEPENDS:=+libnl-tiny +(PACKAGE_devlink||PACKAGE_rdma):libmnl
 endef
 
@@ -138,13 +138,13 @@ define Build/InstallDev
 endef
 
 define Package/ip-tiny/install
-       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/sbin
-       $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/ip/ip $(1)/sbin/ip-tiny
+       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/libexec
+       $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/ip/ip $(1)/usr/libexec/ip-tiny
 endef
 
 define Package/ip-full/install
-       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/sbin
-       $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/ip/ip $(1)/sbin/ip-full
+       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/libexec
+       $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/ip/ip $(1)/usr/libexec/ip-full
 endef
 
 define Package/tc/install