procd: add support for overriding the tar sysupgrade board name
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 8 Jan 2017 13:26:57 +0000 (14:26 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 12:40:36 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
Useful for providing images that work for multiple devices

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/system/procd/files/nand.sh

index 70b9af5..ebaaf2a 100644 (file)
@@ -239,9 +239,18 @@ nand_upgrade_ubifs() {
        nand_do_upgrade_success
 }
 
+nand_board_name() {
+       if type 'platform_nand_board_name' >/dev/null 2>/dev/null; then
+               platform_nand_board_name
+               return
+       fi
+
+       cat /tmp/sysinfo/board_name
+}
+
 nand_upgrade_tar() {
        local tar_file="$1"
-       local board_name="$(cat /tmp/sysinfo/board_name)"
+       local board_name="$(nand_board_name)"
        local kernel_mtd="$(find_mtd_index $CI_KERNPART)"
 
        local kernel_length=`(tar xf $tar_file sysupgrade-$board_name/kernel -O | wc -c) 2> /dev/null`