ath79: fix OCEDO Raccoon
authorDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 22:04:08 +0000 (00:04 +0200)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 06:59:33 +0000 (08:59 +0200)
The OCEDO Raccoon only has one ethernet port, but currently uci sections
for WAN and LAN are created.

Additionally, newer versions of the devices U-Boot (units with SteelWRT)
set the kernel-cmdline and therefore overwrite the partition-layout.
We fix this by overwriting the cmdline supplied by the bootloader.

Signed-off-by: David Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
target/linux/ath79/base-files/etc/board.d/02_network
target/linux/ath79/dts/ar9344_ocedo_raccoon.dts

index dd75a55..c5e23e4 100755 (executable)
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@ ath79_setup_interfaces()
                ucidef_set_interface_lan "eth0" "dhcp"
                ;;
        "avm,fritz300e"|\
+       "ocedo,raccoon"|\
        "tplink,re450-v2"|\
        "tplink,tl-mr10u"|\
        "tplink,tl-wr703n"|\
index a98f251..01d5dae 100644 (file)
        model = "OCEDO Raccoon";
        compatible = "ocedo,raccoon", "qca,ar9344";
 
+       chosen {
+               bootargs = "console=ttyS0,115200n8";
+       };
+
        aliases {
                led-status = &system;
        };