config: make CONFIG_ALL_* select other CONIFG_ALL_* options
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 15 Jul 2017 20:54:33 +0000 (22:54 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 12:59:20 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
Select the other CONFIG_ALL_* options in the hierarchy when the master
option is selected. Currently CONFIG_ALL_KMODS is not selected when the
build bot selects CONFIG_ALL_NONSHARED for example.

Now the rtc kmods should get build when CONFIG_ALL_KMODS,
CONFIG_ALL_NONSHARED or CONFIG_ALL and CONFIG_RTC_SUPPORT are selected
like it is done by the build bots for targets with rtc support.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Acked-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
config/Config-build.in

index f3f1930..f9987fc 100644 (file)
@@ -9,15 +9,16 @@ menu "Global build settings"
 
        config ALL_NONSHARED
                bool "Select all target specific packages by default"
-               default ALL || BUILDBOT
+               select ALL_KMODS
+               default BUILDBOT
 
        config ALL_KMODS
                bool "Select all kernel module packages by default"
-               default ALL
 
        config ALL
                bool "Select all userspace packages by default"
-               default n
+               select ALL_KMODS
+               select ALL_NONSHARED
 
        config BUILDBOT
                bool "Set build defaults for automatic builds (e.g. via buildbot)"