kernel: include: remove last .0 from kernel versions again
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 21:55:03 +0000 (22:55 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 16 Dec 2017 21:15:23 +0000 (22:15 +0100)
Kernel 4.14 has the version number 4.14 and not 4.14.0. This was
different in some older Linux kernel versions, This change makes it
possible to use kernel 4.14 without any minor version.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/kernel.mk

index 8cb0def..1b6006a 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ else
   LINUX_VERMAGIC:=$(strip $(shell cat $(LINUX_DIR)/.vermagic 2>/dev/null))
   LINUX_VERMAGIC:=$(if $(LINUX_VERMAGIC),$(LINUX_VERMAGIC),unknown)
 
-  LINUX_UNAME_VERSION:=$(if $(word 3,$(subst ., ,$(KERNEL_BASE))),$(KERNEL_BASE),$(KERNEL_BASE).0)
+  LINUX_UNAME_VERSION:=$(KERNEL_BASE)
   ifneq ($(findstring -rc,$(LINUX_VERSION)),)
     LINUX_UNAME_VERSION:=$(LINUX_UNAME_VERSION)-$(strip $(lastword $(subst -, ,$(LINUX_VERSION))))
   endif