uboot-zynq: fix build on hosts lacking pkg-config
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 23 May 2018 07:32:25 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 23 May 2018 07:40:45 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
The uboot-mvebu package incorrectly used the host pkg-config for the tool
build parts, which broke the build on systems lacking pkg-config and only
worked by accident on those that have it installed.

Export the host-build specific environment variables for the uboot build
to redirect pkg-config invocations to our staged host build pkg-config in
buildroot.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
(cherry picked from commit 1289e00fffaebad7ab1a9cec33c7b0472edb4527)

package/boot/uboot-zynq/Makefile

index d25ecfb..736ebd2 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ PKG_HASH:=e49337262ecac44dbdeac140f2c6ebd1eba345e0162b0464172e7f05583ed7bb
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/u-boot.mk
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk
+include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/host-build.mk
 
 define U-Boot/Default
   BUILD_TARGET:=zynq
@@ -42,4 +43,6 @@ UBOOT_TARGETS := \
        zed \
        zybo
 
+Build/Exports:=$(Host/Exports)
+
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage/U-Boot))