u-boot.mk: pass HOSTCC and HOST_CFLAGS into the build
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 08:01:56 +0000 (09:01 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 4 Apr 2017 10:34:23 +0000 (12:34 +0200)
Cuts build time on Mac OS X in half by avoiding repeated $(shell) calls
from the build system

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
include/u-boot.mk
package/boot/uboot-lantiq/Makefile

index 0c28653..4b3ff69 100644 (file)
@@ -40,6 +40,11 @@ endef
 
 TARGET_DEP = TARGET_$(BUILD_TARGET)$(if $(BUILD_SUBTARGET),_$(BUILD_SUBTARGET))
 
+UBOOT_MAKE_FLAGS = \
+       HOSTCC="$(HOSTCC)" \
+       HOSTCFLAGS='$(HOST_CFLAGS) $$$$(HOSTCPPFLAGS)' \
+       HOSTLDFLAGS=""
+
 define Build/U-Boot/Target
   $(eval $(call U-Boot/Init,$(1)))
   $(eval $(call U-Boot/Default,$(1)))
index b16e7cd..94b604a 100644 (file)
@@ -366,6 +366,8 @@ define Build/Prepare
        $(call CompressVR9Firmware,22f,2)
 endef
 
+UBOOT_MAKE_FLAGS :=
+
 ifeq ($(SUBTARGET),xway)
   SOC:=danube
 else