x86: disable crashlog
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 13:48:25 +0000 (14:48 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 14:15:09 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
It could cause crashes with some forms of virtualization, and it is
unlikely to work properly with most systems.
It's safer to just disable it.

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
config/Config-kernel.in
target/linux/x86/config-4.4

index 3f30013..a4c46f5 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@ config KERNEL_PRINTK
 
 config KERNEL_CRASHLOG
        bool "Crash logging"
-       depends on !(arm || powerpc || sparc || TARGET_uml)
+       depends on !(arm || powerpc || sparc || TARGET_uml || i386 || x86_64)
        default y
 
 config KERNEL_SWAP
index e2236b2..29d19da 100644 (file)
@@ -79,6 +79,7 @@ CONFIG_CPU_SUP_CYRIX_32=y
 CONFIG_CPU_SUP_INTEL=y
 CONFIG_CPU_SUP_TRANSMETA_32=y
 CONFIG_CPU_SUP_UMC_32=y
+# CONFIG_CRASHLOG is not set
 CONFIG_CRC16=y
 CONFIG_CRYPTO_AES_586=y
 CONFIG_CRYPTO_CRC32C=y