kernel: kmod-usb-storage-uas
authorJames Christopher Adduono <jc@adduono.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 05:30:45 +0000 (01:30 -0400)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 17:16:54 +0000 (19:16 +0200)
This will allow you to build and package the uas.ko module.
With more routers supporting USB 3.0 host this could help
speed up activities like DLNA and Samba, as well as reduce
CPU utilization over BOT mass storage drivers.

Signed-off-by: James Christopher Adduono <jc@adduono.com>
package/kernel/linux/modules/usb.mk

index ee5b954..bb8aeb0 100644 (file)
@@ -895,6 +895,25 @@ endef
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,usb-storage-extras))
 
 
+define KernelPackage/usb-storage-uas
+  SUBMENU:=$(USB_MENU)
+  TITLE:=USB Attached SCSI (UASP) support
+  DEPENDS:=+kmod-usb-storage
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_USB_UAS
+  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/usb/storage/uas.ko
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,uas)
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/usb-storage-uas/description
+ Say Y here if you want to include support for
+ USB Attached SCSI (UAS/UASP), a higher
+ performance protocol available on many
+ newer USB 3.0 storage devices
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,usb-storage-uas))
+
+
 define KernelPackage/usb-atm
   TITLE:=Support for ATM on USB bus
   DEPENDS:=+kmod-atm