kernel: Make KERNEL_PERF_EVENTS selectable
authorFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 May 2017 23:46:46 +0000 (16:46 -0700)
committerFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 May 2017 22:42:25 +0000 (15:42 -0700)
The kernel itself allows enabling/disabling CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS, so allow
doing the same thing.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
config/Config-kernel.in

index ebc8e1f..3468899 100644 (file)
@@ -48,7 +48,7 @@ config KERNEL_ARM_PMU
        depends on (arm || arm64)
 
 config KERNEL_PERF_EVENTS
-       bool
+       bool "Compile the kernel with performance events and counters"
        default n
        select KERNEL_ARM_PMU if (arm || arm64)