kernel: kmod-fbcon: deactivate for kernel 4.14
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Wed, 29 Nov 2017 21:51:55 +0000 (22:51 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 16 Dec 2017 21:14:35 +0000 (22:14 +0100)
CONFIG_FRAMEBUFFER_CONSOLE does not activate new modules any more in
kernel 4.14, but CONFIG_FRAMEBUFFER_CONSOLE is now a boolean option
which change the kmod-fb package. kmod-fbcon should be split up.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
package/kernel/linux/modules/video.mk

index ef6bd4b..8f0f0dc 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,7 @@ $(eval $(call KernelPackage,fb))
 define KernelPackage/fbcon
   SUBMENU:=$(VIDEO_MENU)
   TITLE:=Framebuffer Console support
-  DEPENDS:=+kmod-fb
+  DEPENDS:=+kmod-fb @!LINUX_4_14
   KCONFIG:= \
        CONFIG_FRAMEBUFFER_CONSOLE \
        CONFIG_FRAMEBUFFER_CONSOLE_DETECT_PRIMARY=y \