base-files: Prefer busybox arp over /proc/net/arp alias
authorMarek Lindner <marek.lindner@open-mesh.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 14:52:50 +0000 (15:52 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:12:52 +0000 (16:12 +0100)
A firmware compiled with BUSYBOX_CONFIG_ARP should also use by default the
arp binary from busybox. Otherwise the extra functionality the user
requested can only be used when running arp with the path to the binary.

Signed-off-by: Marek Lindner <marek.lindner@open-mesh.com>
Signed-off-by: Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@open-mesh.com>
package/base-files/files/etc/profile

index f241ab2..0118e25 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ alias ll='ls -alF --color=auto'
 
 [ -z "$KSH_VERSION" -o \! -s /etc/mkshrc ] || . /etc/mkshrc
 
-[ -x /usr/bin/arp ] || arp() { cat /proc/net/arp; }
+[ -x /usr/bin/arp -o -x /sbin/arp ] || arp() { cat /proc/net/arp; }
 [ -x /usr/bin/ldd ] || ldd() { LD_TRACE_LOADED_OBJECTS=1 $*; }
 
 [ -n "$FAILSAFE" ] || {