ramips: add TEW-691GR/TEW-692GR 2.4 GHz interface mac addresses
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Thu, 25 Aug 2016 19:16:24 +0000 (21:16 +0200)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Wed, 9 Nov 2016 19:23:00 +0000 (20:23 +0100)
Assign an unused MAC addresses to the 2.4GHz wifi interface as it was
originally planed but not possible.

The MAC address numbering of the TEW-691GR changes to the following
pattern:

  LAN:  AA:BB:CC:DD:EE:0C
  WIFI: AA:BB:CC:DD:EE:0D
  WAN:  AA:BB:CC:DD:EE:0F

The MAC address numbering of the TEW-692GR changes to the following
pattern:

  LAN:    AA:BB:CC:DD:EE:e4
  WAN:    AA:BB:CC:DD:EE:e5
  2.4GHz: AA:BB:CC:DD:EE:e7
  5 GHz:  AA:BB:CC:DD:EE:e8

Set the label and compatible string for the TEW-692GR PCIe wireless
according to the the PCI binding documentation.

Use the wifi@0,0 label and the pci0,0 compatible string since the PCI
vendor and device id is unknown. It should work anyway since the
compatible string isn't evaluated (yet).

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/ramips/dts/TEW-691GR.dts
target/linux/ramips/dts/TEW-692GR.dts

index b1f7320..e92db1e 100644 (file)
        status = "okay";
        ralink,mtd-eeprom = <&factory 0x0>;
        ralink,5ghz = <0>;
+       mtd-mac-address = <&factory 0x4>;
+       mtd-mac-address-increment = <1>;
 };
index 1a56710..2c9313f 100644 (file)
                pci-bridge@1 {
                        status = "okay";
 
-                       wmac@0,0 {
-                               compatible = "ralink,rt2880-pci", "pciclass060400", "pciclass0604";
+                       wifi@0,0 {
+                               compatible = "pci0,0";
                                reg = < 0x10000 0 0 0 0 >;
                                ralink,2ghz = <0>;
                        };
        status = "okay";
        ralink,mtd-eeprom = <&factory 0x0>;
        ralink,5ghz = <0>;
+       mtd-mac-address = <&factory 0x4>;
+       mtd-mac-address-increment = <3>;
 };