sdk: stop shipping a .config
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 24 May 2016 21:32:14 +0000 (23:32 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 24 May 2016 21:40:34 +0000 (23:40 +0200)
Now that the most important options are exposed via menuconfig in the SDK we
can stop shipping a (possibly outdated) copy of .config from the emitting
buildroot.

Leaving out .config has two positive side effects:

 - A simple "make" run without any prior config will launch menuconfig, forcing
   interactive users to make appropriate choices

 - Buildbot systems (e.g. our phase2 builder) can issue a "make defconfig" to
   obtain a .config enabling all packages by default

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
target/sdk/Makefile

index f32b02b..c0bc062 100644 (file)
@@ -99,7 +99,6 @@ $(BIN_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME).tar.bz2: clean
        $(CP) -L \
                $(TOPDIR)/LICENSE \
                $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk \
-               $(TOPDIR)/.config \
                ./files/Config.in \
                ./files/Makefile \
                ./files/include/prepare.mk \