ar71xx: Use dynamic partitions for TP-Link CPE210 v2
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 10:41:57 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Tue, 2 Apr 2019 00:08:37 +0000 (02:08 +0200)
This is also helpful to add support in ath79.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Tested-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
target/linux/ar71xx/image/generic-tp-link.mk
tools/firmware-utils/src/tplink-safeloader.c

index 6fda7f3..7df1025 100644 (file)
@@ -192,8 +192,10 @@ define Device/cpe210-v2
   TPLINK_BOARD_ID := CPE210V2
   TPLINK_HWID := 0x0
   TPLINK_HWREV := 0
-  MTDPARTS := spi0.0:128k(u-boot)ro,64k(partition-table)ro,64k(product-info)ro,1792k(kernel),5888k(rootfs),192k(config)ro,64k(ART)ro,7680k@0x40000(firmware)
+  MTDPARTS := spi0.0:128k(u-boot)ro,64k(partition-table)ro,64k(product-info)ro,7680k(firmware),192k(config)ro,64k(ART)ro
   IMAGE_SIZE := 7680k
+  KERNEL := kernel-bin | patch-cmdline | lzma | tplink-v1-header -O
+  KERNEL_INITRAMFS := kernel-bin | patch-cmdline | lzma | tplink-v1-header
   DEVICE_PACKAGES := rssileds
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += cpe210-v2
index c2aa296..50bbd7e 100644 (file)
@@ -182,8 +182,7 @@ static struct device_info boards[] = {
                        {"device-info", 0x31400, 0x00400},
                        {"signature", 0x32000, 0x00400},
                        {"device-id", 0x33000, 0x00100},
-                       {"os-image", 0x40000, 0x1c0000},
-                       {"file-system", 0x200000, 0x5b0000},
+                       {"firmware", 0x40000, 0x770000},
                        {"soft-version", 0x7b0000, 0x00100},
                        {"support-list", 0x7b1000, 0x01000},
                        {"user-config", 0x7c0000, 0x10000},