mvebu: clearfog: assign SFP port to WAN zone
authorJosua Mayer <josua.mayer97@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 May 2017 17:07:13 +0000 (19:07 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 30 May 2017 12:00:31 +0000 (14:00 +0200)
The single SFP port is meant for direct media access to WAN, such as
VDSL2, GPON). While it could also be used for in-home fiber, it is much
more likely that the LAN is standard ethernet, especially considering
that SFP is the onmly port that can go beyond 1Gbps.

Signed-off-by: Josua Mayer <josua.mayer97@gmail.com>
target/linux/mvebu/base-files/etc/board.d/02_network

index 57ffbb4..94ce7d7 100755 (executable)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ armada-388-clearfog-*)
        # eth0 is standalone ethernet
        # eth1 is switch (-pro) or standalone ethernet (-base)
        # eth2 is SFP
-       ucidef_set_interfaces_lan_wan "eth1 eth2" "eth0"
+       ucidef_set_interfaces_lan_wan "eth1" "eth0 eth2"
 
        # if switch exists (clearfog-pro)
        # switch port 5 is connected to eth1