dropbear: Link ssh and scp command to /bin instead of /usr/bin
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Wed, 30 Aug 2017 22:58:09 +0000 (15:58 -0700)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 17:14:43 +0000 (19:14 +0200)
ssh and scp commands interfere with OpenSSH when installed in /usr/bin .

One use case is when installing dropbear to get root access when only OpenSSH is available (OpenSSH disallows root password logins). Once dropbear installs, it replaces OpenSSH's executables, even when removed with opkg. OpenSSH must be reinstalled to get them back.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
package/network/services/dropbear/Makefile

index 7302db2..95852ba 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=dropbear
 PKG_VERSION:=2017.75
-PKG_RELEASE:=3
+PKG_RELEASE:=4
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.bz2
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:= \
@@ -126,8 +126,8 @@ define Package/dropbear/install
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/sbin
        $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/dropbearmulti $(1)/usr/sbin/dropbear
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/bin
-       $(LN) ../sbin/dropbear $(1)/usr/bin/scp
-       $(LN) ../sbin/dropbear $(1)/usr/bin/ssh
+       $(LN) ../sbin/dropbear $(1)/bin/scp
+       $(LN) ../sbin/dropbear $(1)/bin/ssh
        $(LN) ../sbin/dropbear $(1)/usr/bin/dbclient
        $(LN) ../sbin/dropbear $(1)/usr/bin/dropbearkey
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/etc/config