ltq-vdsl-mei: revert disable optimized firmware download
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Fri, 29 Sep 2017 06:45:13 +0000 (08:45 +0200)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 18:36:48 +0000 (20:36 +0200)
This reverts commit b428f45c062dc8ca8c2f35f491fa467dc5b85519.

If the optimized firmware download is disabled, the xdsl subsystem
hangs in the "idle request" state after physically disconnecting and
reconnecting the xdsl modem from the line.

It might fix the failing line init on boot as well.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
package/kernel/lantiq/ltq-vdsl-mei/Makefile

index ef3bca4..96bbc98 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ltq-vdsl-vr9-mei
 PKG_VERSION:=1.5.17.6
-PKG_RELEASE:=2
+PKG_RELEASE:=3
 
 PKG_BASE_NAME:=drv_mei_cpe
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_BASE_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ CONFIGURE_ARGS += \
        --enable-error_print \
        --enable-ifxos-include="-I$(STAGING_DIR)/usr/include/ifxos/" \
        --enable-ifxos-library="-L$(STAGING_DIR)/usr/lib" \
-       --enable-add_drv_cflags="-DMEI_DRV_ATM_PTM_INTERFACE_ENABLE=1 -DMEI_SUPPORT_OPTIMIZED_FW_DL=0 -fno-pic -mlong-calls -O2 -g0" \
+       --enable-add_drv_cflags="-DMEI_DRV_ATM_PTM_INTERFACE_ENABLE=1 -fno-pic -mlong-calls -O2 -g0" \
        --enable-linux-26 \
        --enable-kernelbuild="$(LINUX_DIR)" \
        --enable-drv_test_appl=yes \