toolchain/binutils: Use xz tarballs where possible
authorDaniel Engberg <daniel.engberg.lists@pyret.net>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 23:15:30 +0000 (01:15 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 16:58:20 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
Switch to xz for 2.29.1 and 2.30
These tarballs are about 10Mbyte smaller than bz2.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Engberg <daniel.engberg.lists@pyret.net>
toolchain/binutils/Makefile

index f6889cb..bb462cb 100644 (file)
@@ -11,20 +11,21 @@ PKG_VERSION:=$(call qstrip,$(CONFIG_BINUTILS_VERSION))
 BIN_VERSION:=$(PKG_VERSION)
 
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@GNU/binutils/
-PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.bz2
+PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 
 TAR_OPTIONS += --exclude='*.rej'
 
 ifeq ($(PKG_VERSION),2.27)
+  PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.bz2
   PKG_HASH:=369737ce51587f92466041a97ab7d2358c6d9e1b6490b3940eb09fb0a9a6ac88
 endif
 
 ifeq ($(PKG_VERSION),2.29.1)
-  PKG_HASH:=1509dff41369fb70aed23682351b663b56db894034773e6dbf7d5d6071fc55cc
+  PKG_HASH:=e7010a46969f9d3e53b650a518663f98a5dde3c3ae21b7d71e5e6803bc36b577
 endif
 
 ifeq ($(PKG_VERSION),2.30)
-  PKG_HASH:=efeade848067e9a03f1918b1da0d37aaffa0b0127a06b5e9236229851d9d0c09
+  PKG_HASH:=6e46b8aeae2f727a36f0bd9505e405768a72218f1796f0d09757d45209871ae6
 endif
 
 ifneq ($(CONFIG_BINUTILS_VERSION_2_29_ARC),)